skip to content

Isaac Newton Trust



The INT congratulates:

Benjamin Chemouni (2018-19 cohort) has taken up a lectureship at Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium on the 1 October 2020

Emrys Evans (2019-20 cohort) has taken up a Royal Society Research Fellowship at the University of Swansea on the 1 October 2020

Alison Knight (2016-17 cohort) has secured a lectureship at Royal Holloway, University of London wef September 2020

Esther Kovacs (2017-18 cohort) has taken up a lectureship at University College London wef June 2020

Elizabeth Monier (2015-16 cohort) takes up a post as Teaching Associate in the Faculty of Asian & Middle Eastern Studies wef 1 October 2020

Charlie McTernan (2018-19 cohort) takes up a post as physical sciences group leader at the Francis Crick Institute in London, and a lecturer at the Department of Chemistry at King's College London. 

Noa Zilberman  (2016-17 cohort), who has taken up the post of Associate Professor in the Department of Engineering Science at the University of Oxford and a Fellow and Tutor in Engineering at Somerville College

LECFs are invited to send us news of success in securing a post in academia or research, and of any prizes and significant publications, resulting from their Fellowship.


Our current Leverhulme ECFs are listed by cohort below:

2021-22 cohort

2020-21 cohort

2019-20 cohort

2018-19 cohort

2017-18 cohort

INT Funding Rounds

INT Research Grants Round for Michaelmas Term 2021

Draft Application to Head of Department by 24 September 2021

Leverhulme Early Career Fellowships 2022:

Check with your Host Institution for application deadline

Host Institutions send supported applications to INT by 10 January 2022

Trustees' Meeting Dates

Thursday 25 November 2021

Tuesday 15 March 2022

Thursday 7 July 2022

Our Awards

The Trust has provided support for research projects across the University, as well as making major interventions to enable strategic projects that offer considerable long-term benefit to the University since 1988.

Read more >


INT Annual Reports

INT Accounts